Oakland Section Season Preview

Girls Teams:

The Oakland Technical girls are becoming one of the better teams in northern California. In the 2016 Cross Country season, they set the Oakland Section Joaquin Miller Park team time section record as well as the Oakland Section Woodward Park/State Meet team record. In 2017, they had 2 girls under 5:10, 3 more under 5:30 and their number 6 at 5:38 in the 1600. In the 3200, 2 girls under 11:00, and 4 more under 11:50. Out of this group only ONE of them graduated out. That means they will be returning 5 girls under 12:00. Led by junior Caroline Garrett (5:05.8 / 10:56.3 / 18:16.8). The Lady Bulldogs placed 17th in D1 State Finals in 2016.

Caroline Garrett - Oakland Technical
Eleanor Wikstrom - Skyline
Nell Schafer - Oakland Technical
Emily Mansell - Oakland Technical
Ayla Frost - Oakland Technical
Maya Ades - Oakland Technical
Ariella Katzman - Skyline
Diana Pattillos - Skyline
Lena Freid - Oakland Technical
Jennifer Cortes - LPS Richmond

Honorable Mention:
Sela Roach (Technical), Tracy Nguyen (Oakland Charter), Patricia Sarmiento (Castlemont) Naydelin Sanchez (Unity)